A Platform For Collaboration, Accelerating the Growth of the Fourth Sector

Founding Team & Leadership

The Fourth Sector Group’s founding team and leadership consists of a group of experts with deep backgrounds in entrepreneurship, policy, finance, philanthropy, knowledge management, technology, training, movement building, and law, many of whom have been involved in significant for-benefit development initiatives over the past 25+ years. Team members include:


Alan Abramson

Professor, School of Policy, Government, and International Affairs, and Director, Center for Nonprofit Management, Philanthropy, and Policy, George Mason University


Matt Bogoshian

Chief Strategy Officer, REV;
former Senior Policy Counsel, U.S. EPA


Shawn Escoffery

Program Director, Strong Local Economies,
Surdna Foundation


Martha Martin

Co-Founder and Senior Advisor,
Fourth Sector Group


Michelle Muschett

Managing Director,
Fourth Sector Group


Jenny Stefanotti



Marilia Bezerra

Managing Partner, CARE Enterprises;
former Director of Commitments, Clinton Global Initiative


Allen Bromberger

Perlman & Perlman LLP


Joel Getzendanner

Principal, Commons Consulting;
former Vice President, Joyce Foundation


Chris Meyer

Founder & CEO,
Nerve LLC


Heerad Sabeti

Co-founder and CEO,
The Fourth Sector Group


Russell Sullivan

Partner, McGuideWoods LLP;
former Staff Director, U.S. Senate Committee on Finance


Georgie Benardete

Co-Founder and CEO,


Ana Carolina Díaz

Program Manager,
Fourth Sector Group


Heather Grady

Vice President,
Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors


Lenny Mendonca

Director Emeritus,
McKinsey & Co


Radhika Shah

Stanford Angels and Entrepreneurs


Reginald Van Lee

Executive Vice President,
Booz Allen Hamilton (Ret.)

The Fourth Sector Council

The Fourth Sector Council is comprised of a diverse group of senior leaders and experts from around the world who help guide the strategic direction of the 4SG platform and provide leadership to advance the development of the fourth sector globally.

Rob Acker

CEO, Salesforce.org

Jennifer Blanke

Vice President, Agriculture, Human and Social Development,
African Development Bank Group

Ann Florini

Professor of Public Policy; Academic Director,
Master's in Tri-Sector Collaboration, Singapore Management University

Dr. Tatiana Kazakova

Chief Strategy Officer and Co-Founder, Leaders on Purpose

Robert Metzke

Head of Sustainability, Strategy & Innovation, Royal Philips

Jane Nelson

Director, Corporate Responsibility Initiative, Harvard Kennedy School of Government

Heerad Sabeti

Co-founder and CEO, The Fourth Sector Group

Dennis Whittle

Executive Director, Feedback Labs

Dr. Ramaswami Balasubramaniam

Founder SVYM & GRAAM, Mysuru; Visiting Professor, ILR School, Cornell University, USA; Visiting Professor, IIT-Delhi, India

Jamie Drummond

Co-Founder & Executive Director, Global Strategy, ONE

Rebeca Grynspan

Secretary-General, Secretaría General Iberoamericana

Kees Kruythoff

Chairman & CEO at The LIVEKINDLY Co

Lenny Mendonca

Director Emeritus, McKinsey & Co.

Dr. Roberto Ridolfi

Director of the European Commission for Sustainable Growth and Development at DG for International Cooperation and Development.

H.E. Fodé Seck

Permanent Representative of the Republic of Senegal to the U.N.

Marilia Bezerra

Managing Partner, CARE Enterprises;
former Director of Commitments, Clinton Global Initiative

Uffe Elbæk

Member of Parliament, Denmark

Christa Gyori

Executive Officer and Co-Founder, Leaders on Purpose

Rebecca Marmot

Global Vice President Advocacy & Partnerships, Unilever

Michelle Muschett

Managing Director,
Fourth Sector Group

Bruno Roche

Chief Economist & Catalyst Managing Director, Mars Inc.

Terri Toyota

Head of Philanthropic Organizations and Sustainable Development, Member of the Executive Committee, World Economic Forum

4SG Headquarters

1110 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 500
Washington, DC 20005
The Fourth Sector Group is a global not-for-profit organization headquartered in Washington, DC