top of page


Who We Are

Founding Team


The Fourth Sector Group’s founding team consists of a group of experts with deep backgrounds in entrepreneurship, policy, finance, philanthropy, knowledge management, technology, training, movement building, and law, many of whom have been involved in significant for-benefit development initiatives over the past 25+ years. Team members include:

Alan Abramson

Professor, School of Policy, Government, and International Affairs, and Director, Center for Nonprofit Management, Philanthropy, and Policy, George Mason University

Georgie Benardete

Co-Founder and CEO, Align17

Marilia Bezerra

Managing Partner, CARE Enterprises

Matt Bogoshian

Chief Strategy Officer, REV; former Senior Policy Counsel, U.S. EPA 

Allen Bromberger

Partner, Perlman & Perlman LLP

Shawn Escoffery

Program Director, Strong Local Economies, Surdna Foundatio

Joel Getzendanner

Principal, Commons Consulting

Heather Grady

Vice President, Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors

Please reload

Martha Martin

Co-Founder and Senior Advisor

Fourth Sector Group

Lenny Mendonca

Director Emeritus, McKinsey & Co

Chris Meyer

Founder & CEO, Nerve LLC

Heerad Sabeti

CEO, Fourth Sector Group

Radhika Shah

Co-President, Stanford Angels and Entrepreneurs

Jenny Stefanotti

Co-Founder, OneProject

Russel Sullivan

Partner, McGuideWoods LLP

Reginald Van Lee

Executive Vice President, Booz Allen Hamilton (Ret.)

Please reload

The Fourth Sector Council

The Fourth Sector Council is comprised of a diverse group of senior leaders and experts from around the world who help guide the strategic direction of the 4SG platform and provide leadership to advance the development of the fourth sector globally.

Rob Acker


Marilia Bezerra

Managing Partner, CARE Enterprises

Jennifer Blanke

Vice President, Agriculture, Human and Social Development, African Development Bank Group

Jamie Drummond

Co-Founder & Executive Director, Global Strategy, ONE

Margareta Drzeniek-Hanouz

Head of Economic Growth and Social Inclusion System Initiative, Member of the Executive Committee, World Economic Forum

Uffe Elbæk

Member of Parliament, Denmark

Ann Florini

Professor of Public Policy; Academic Director, Master's

in Tri-Sector Collaboration, Singapore Management University

H.E. Fodé Seck

Permanent Representative of the Republic of Senegal to the U.N.

Rebeca Grynspan

Secretary-General, Secretaría General Iberoamericana

Please reload

Kees Kruythoff

President of Unilever’s Home Care business

Rebecca Marmot

Global Vice President Advocacy & Partnerships, Unilever

Lenny Mendonca

Director Emeritus, McKinsey & Co

Robert Metzke

Head of Sustainability and Chief of Staff for Innovation and Strategy, Royal Philips

Jane Nelson

Director, Corporate Responsibility Initiative, Harvard Kennedy School of Government

Roberto Ridolfi

Dr. Roberto Ridolfi is Director of the European Commission for Sustainable Growth and Development at DG for International Cooperation and Development.

Bruno Roche

Chief Economist & Catalyst Managing Director, Mars Inc.

Heerad Sabeti

CEO, Fourth Sector Group

Terri Toyota

Head of Philanthropic Organizations and Sustainable Development, Member of the Executive Committee, World Economic Forum

Dennis Whittle

Executive Director, Feedback Labs

Please reload

bottom of page